Dominican Republic: Provinces - Map Quiz Game

  • Azua
  • Baoruco
  • Barahona
  • Dajabón
  • Distrito Nacional
  • Duarte
  • El Seibo
  • Elías Piña
  • Espaillat
  • Hato Mayor
  • Hermanas Mirabal
  • Independencia
  • La Altagracia
  • La Romana
  • La Vega
  • María Trinidad Sánchez
  • Monseñor Nouel
  • Monte Cristi
  • Monte Plata
  • Pedernales
  • Peravia
  • Puerto Plata
  • Samaná
  • San Cristóbal
  • San José de Ocoa
  • San Juan
  • San Pedro De Macoris
  • Santiago
  • Santiago Rodríguez
  • Santo Domingo
  • Sánchez Ramírez
  • Valverde
Upgrade your account to access this feature

The Dominican Republic has 31 provinces, plus The Distrito Nacional, or National District, which is like a province and is home to Santo Domingo de Guzmán, the nation's capital. This map quiz will help you identify all the important divisions of the Dominican Republic, like the province of Puerto Plata, for example, the home to the Caribbean's first aerial tramway, taking visitors up the inner-city mountain called the Pico Isabel de Torres. There are interesting geographical facts about every province of the Dominican Republic—explore this fascinating country and use this quiz game to memorize all its provinces.

Your high score (Pin)

Log in to save your results.

The game is available in the following 4 languages