Maine: Counties - Map Quiz Game

  • Androscoggin
  • Aroostook
  • Cumberland
  • Franklin
  • Hancock
  • Kennebec
  • Knox
  • Lincoln
  • Oxford
  • Penobscot
  • Piscataquis
  • Sagadahoc
  • Somerset
  • Waldo
  • Washington
  • York
Upgrade your account to access this feature

Can you identify all 16 counties in Maine? This quiz game will make it easy and learning a few state facts will help too. Kennebec County is the location of Kennebec Arsenal. It's currently a home for the criminally insane, but it was built in 1838 to store weapons during border disputes with New Brunswick. In Cumberland County you can visit the Portland Observatory—built in 1807, it's the oldest maritime signal tower in the US. Every county in Maine has at least one interesting landmark—if you explore the state and work with this map quiz, you'll be able to locate Maine's 16 counties in no time.

Your high score (Pin)

Log in to save your results.

The game is available in the following 1 languages