The U.S.: States and Territories, 1802-1803 - Map Quiz Game

  • Colony of Louisiana (France)
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Disputed between Indiana Territory and Rupert's Land (UK)
  • Disputed between Massachusetts and Colony of New Brunswick (UK)
  • East Florida (Spain)
  • Georgia
  • Hawaiian Islands
  • Indiana Territory
  • Kentucky
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Mississippi Territory
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Northwest Territory
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Rupert's Land (UK)
  • Russian America
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Unclaimed Territory
  • Unorganized Territory
  • Vermont
  • Viceroyalty of New Spain (Spain)
  • Virginia
  • West Florida (Spain)
Upgrade your account to access this feature

Mapping the states and territories of the United States in 1802-1803 results in a familiar national outline with some very unfamiliar internal borders. This map quiz game can help clear things up. The original 13 colonies will be easy to identify, as will territories with familiar names, like the Mississippi Territory and the Indiana Territory. However, you may get stumped when locating Rupert's Land, Russian America, and the Viceroyalty of New Spain. Dig into why the 1802-1803 US states and territories were defined like this and use this map quiz—you'll become a US historic geography expert in no time!

Your high score (Pin)

Log in to save your results.

The game is available in the following 1 languages